The Main entrance is on the eastern side of the Mookambika Temple. While entering the temple through this entrance, one can see the Goldplated Dhwajasthambha or Flag Post and behind that is the Deepasthambha or the Lamp Post. The Ganapathi sculpted on this pillar is called as “ Pillar’s Ganapathi” ( Kambhada Ganapathi). The devotees can enter the Temple only after offering their salutations here. Inside the Sanctum Sanctorum of the Temple the “Pancha Loha statue of Mookambika Devi gives “Darshan” to the Devotees, in a sitting posture in “Padmasana” with a gentle smile on her face and holding Shankha Chakra on her two arms and other two palms with protective and blessing postures. In front of the Devi statue one can have the “darshan” of the goldlined swayambhoo Linga (cropped up or manifested of its own or automatically). After the “Devi darshan” the devotees can start the pradakshina or the circumambulance of the Sanctum sanctorum from the left side. Dashabhuja Ganapathi gives “darshan” on the southern side of the Sanctum Sanctorum. The Naga Prathistha can be seen on the south-west portion of the inner Circle. The Adi Shankaracharya Peetha can be seen on the western portion of the Sanctum Sanctorum . The legend is that, Adi Shankaracharya had sit here for meditation. By worshiping and sitting on meditation at the Shankaracharya Peetha, one can attain the peak of knowledge. After the worship and prayer, devotees can come out of the Temple through the northern door. The accompanying Deities of Devi, can be seen on the outer circle of the Temple.

First of all the worship is offered to Shree Veerabhadra Swamy and after that, prayer is offered to the Subrahmanya Swamy. The Saraswathi Mantapam is on the southern side of the outer circle and here the ceremony of “Vidyarambha “ or the initiation of learning to children as well as the “Anna Prashana” or first intake of solid food is being held. In addition to that, Music, Dance or other cultural programmes if any, are also takes place in this Saraswathi Mantapam. On the western portion of the outer circle, the small temples for Shree Pranalingeshwara, Shree Partheshwara, Shree Panchamukhi Ganapathi, Shree Chandra Mouleeshwara, Shree Nanjundeshwara, Shree Anjaneya, Shree Venkataramana, and Thulasi Gopalakrishna are available.


Shree Choudeshwari Temple
Shree Sampre Ganapathi Temple
Shree Siddheshwara Temple
Shree Balamuri Temple
Shree Gopalakrishna Temple
Shree Mariamma Temple
Shree Gadi Mastiamma Temple